International First Responder Seatbelt Pledge
Departments That are 100% Compliant With the
International First Responder Seatbelt Pledge
Setting an Example for the First Responders Everywhere - It's All About Responsibility

Congratulations to these fire and EMS departments for achieving 100% compliance with the International First Responder Seatbelt Pledge! These departments serve as an excellent example to other public safety agencies around the world.

If your department has not taken the International First Responder Seatbelt Pledge, please take a moment learn more about the program and to download and sign the pledge form today! Once you have taken the pledge to wear your seatbelt, please contiue to support our efforts by spreading the to neighboring departments in your area. Together we can ensure that Everyone Goes Home!

Arbutus Volunteer Fire Department
Arbutus, MD
President John W. McDowell

Arcadia Volunteer Fire Company
Upperco, MD
1st Vice President/Fire Captain Jeff Wickline

Benedict Volunteer Fire Department
Benedict, MD
Safety Officer Joseph O'Neill

Boring Volunteer Fire Company
Boring, MD
Chief James Bosley

Brunswick Volunteer Ambulance & Rescue Company
Brunswick, MD
Chief Nelson Smith

Brunswick Volunteer Fire Company
Brunswick, MD
Chief Roy Lipscomb

Butler Volunteer Fire Company
Butler, MD
Lieutenant Matt Underwood

Capitol Heights Volunteer Fire Department
Capitol Heights, MD
Chief James McClelland

Charles County Rescue Squad
La Plata, MD
EMS Chief Susan Lofland Grote

Charles County Department of Emergency Services
La Plata, MD
EMS Director Bill Stephens, Chief of EMS John Filer

Chestnut Ridge Volunteer Fire Department
Owings Mills, MD
Captain Dan Uddeme

City of Cumberland, MD, Fire Department
Cumberland, MD
Fire Chief Donald J. Dunn

Cockeysville Volunteer Fire Company
Westminster, MD
Chief Thomas J. Jeffers

Cresaptown Volunteer Fire Department
Cresaptown, MD
Chief Jeremy Athey

Dorchester DES
Cambridge, MD
Director Michael Faith

Forestville Volunteer Fire Department
Upper Marlboro, MD
President Joseph W. Gray

Frederick County Division of Fire Rescue Services
Frederick, MD
Chief Gene Mellin

Goodwill Fire Department
Lonaconing, MD
Safety Officer Gene Kidwell

Hereford Volunteer Fire Company
Monkton, MD
Fire Chief Chuck Bollinger

Hughesville Volunteer Fire Department & Rescue Squad
Charles County, MD
Chief Michael Carroll

Independent Hose Company
Frederick, MD
Chief Chuck Handley

Independent Junior Fire Co. #3
Hagerstown, MD

Indian Head Volunteer Fire Department
Charles County, MD
Fire Chief Jeff Williams

Ironsides Volunteer Rescue Squad
Ironsides, MD
Chief Bertie Spalding

Jefferson Volunteer Fire Company
Jefferson, MD
Chief Jimmy Lakin

Junior Fire Company #2
Frederick, MD
Chief Ron Eury

Kingsville Volunteer Fire Company
Kingsville, MD
Mario Melfa

La Plata Volunteer Fire Department
Charles County, MD
Fire Chief Matthew E. Gilroy

Libertytown Volunteer Fire Department
Libertytown, MD
Chief David More, II

Lutherville Volunteer Fire Company
Baltimore County, MD
Captain Steve Weatherby

Maryland Line Volunteer Fire Company
Maryland Line, MD
Chief Glen Wilhelm

Middle River Volunteer Ambulance Rescue Company
Baltimore, MD
Paul E. Sullivan Jr.

Middle River Volunteer Fire Company
Middle River, MD
President Craig Stambaugh

Middleborough Volunteer Fire Company
Essex, MD
President John E. Henderson

Middletown Volunteer Fire Company
Middletown, MD
Chief Brent Harne

NAS Patuxent River Fire Department
Patuxent River, MD
District Fire Chief Christopher Connelly

Newburg Volunteer Fire Department
Newburg, MD
Safety Officer Mike Abell

North Point-Edgemere Volunteer Fire Department
Baltimore, MD
President Adam Davies

NSASP, NDWFD - Indian Head
Indian Head, MD
Battalion Chief Michael A. Murray, Jr.

Ocean City Fire Department
Ocean City, MD
Captain Eric Peterson

Old Town Volunteer Fire Department
Oldtown, MD
Chief Kenneth J. Wolford

Pikesville Volunteer Fire Company, Inc.
Baltimore, MD
Director Glenn C. Resnick

Prince Frederick Volunteer Rescue Squad
Prince Frederick, MD
Chief Penny Ferrier

Rockaway Beach Volunteer Fire Company
Essex, MD
President Tammy Medinger

Rocky Ridge Volunteer Fire Company
Rocky Ridge, MD
Chief Steve Whetzel

Rosedale Volunteer Fire Department
Baltimore, MD
Captain Jim Pizzini

Salisbury Fire Department
Salisbury, MD
Melissa L. Brown

Salisbury Fire Department - Station 1
Salisbury, MD
Assistant Chief Terry L. Jones

Smithsburg Community Volunteer Fire Company
Smithsburg, MD
Fire Chief Chris Rohrer

Takoma Park Volunteer Fire Department
Takoma Park, MD
Fire Chief Thomas W. Musgrove, Sr.

United Communities Volunteer Fire Department
Stephensville, MD
Chief Chris Tona

Urbana Volunteer Fire & Rescue Company
Urbana, MD
Chief James May

Vigilant Hose Company
Emmitsburg, MD
Chief Christopher A Stahley

Violetville Volunteer Fire Company
Baltimore, MD
Captain William Swann

Waldorf Volunteer Fire Department
Waldorf, MD
Lt. Earl D. Gould

Walkersville Volunteer Fire Company
Walkersville, MD
Chief Matt Staley

White Marsh Volunteer Fire
Baltimore County, MD
Board Chair Rick Breach, Sr.

Winfield Volunteer Fire Department
Sykesville, MD
VP/Prevention Chair Debbie Gartrell

Wolfsville Volunteer Fire Company
Wolfsville, MD
Chief Michael Lewis

Woodsboro Volunteer Fire Company
Woodsboro, MD
Chief Micky Fyock

Maryland Seatbelt Laws
§ 22-412 - Seatbelts.
» Reference: Md. Statute § 22-412.3

§ 22-412.4 - Seatbelts or restraining devices in emergency vehicles.
» Reference: Md. Statute § 22-412.4

» Recent Change in Law? E-mail Us

© 2011 - 2014 National Fallen Firefighters Foundation » PO Drawer 498 Emmitsburg, MD 21727 » Phone: 301.447.1365 » Fax: 301.447.1645
» Read: Our Privacy Policy » Our Terms of Service » Visit Our Websites: » » Everyone Goes Home®: (877) EGH-0361